Upcoming Books

Thou Art the Christ, the Son of the Living God

The Person and Work of Jesus in the New Testament

Edited by Eric D. Huntsman, Lincoln H. Blumell and Tyler J. Griffin

While Jesus and his disciples were at or near Caesarea Philippi, Peter testified that Jesus was “the Christ, the Son of the living God.” Martha had a similar divine testimony, proclaiming, “I believe that thou art the Christ, the Son of God.” In much the same way, a standard part of Latter-day Saint discourse includes bearing testimony that “Jesus is the Christ,” but what do we mean when we say that Jesus is the Christ?

  • $29.99
  • ISBN: 978-1-9443-9453-0

My Dear Sister

Letters between Joseph F. Smith and His Sister Martha Ann Smith Harris

Edited by Richard Neitzel Holzapfel and David M. Whitchurch

The letters included in this volume are a treasure-trove of personal insights into the lives of early Church leader Joseph F. Smith and his sister Martha Ann Smith Harris during a unique era of Latter-day Saint history. Seven decades of correspondence help demonstrate the tremendous devotion between the orphaned children of Hyrum and Mary Fielding Smith as they share their innermost feelings, joys, heartaches, determinations, and family happenings. The letters range from 1854, when Joseph F. Smith was a fifteen-year-old missionary in Hawaii, to 1916, just two years before his death.

  • $49.99
  • ISBN: 978-0-8425-2848-1

The New Testament

A New Translation for Latter-day Saints

By Thomas A. Wayment

This new translation renders the New Testament text into modern English and is sensitive to LDS beliefs and practices. This translation is readable and accessible for a wider range of readers than the King James Version. The original paragraph structure of the New Testament is restored and highlights features such as quotations, hymns, and poetic passages. New and extensive notes provide alternative translations, commentary on variant manuscript traditions, and historical insights. Where applicable, the Joseph Smith Translation has been included.

  • ISBN: 978-1-9443-9467-7